The Van Wert County Courthouse

Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022

Fair board director election on Labor Day

The annual election of Van Wert County Fair Board directors will be held from 11 a.m.-7 p.m. Monday, September 5, in the Administration Building on the fairgrounds.

Five directors are to be elected and candidates include the following:

Pleasant Township

  • Terry Childs
  • Dwight High

Jennings Township/At Large

  • Kyle Gehres
  • Phil Sorgen

Jackson Township

  • Randy Mason
  • Tim Miller

Liberty Township

  • Aaron Knittle
  • Chris Overholt

York Township

  • Ron Owens
  • Michael Patterson

There has apparently been some confusion over the voting process in recent years. In order to be a voting member, a person must have purchased an Individual Membership Certificate. Those who did so have the opportunity to vote on all candidates, not just those candidates representing their area, by placing an “X” or checkmark by the name of the candidate they want to win.

POSTED: 08/31/11 at 11:42 pm. FILED UNDER: News