The Van Wert County Courthouse

Friday, May. 20, 2022

HSTW awards given out

2014 HSTW photo

Thirty-five members of the class of 2014 from Van Wert High School have received the High Schools That Work (HSTW) Award of Educational Achievement. The Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) gives this award to high school seniors who have completed a challenging program of study and demonstrated readiness for employment and for college. Students qualify for the award by completing a college-preparatory course of study in at least two of three subject areas (English/language arts, mathematics or science); completing a concentration in a career-technical area, mathematics/science or the humanities; and meeting readiness goals in all three subject areas (reading, mathematics and science) of the HSTW Assessment. Students receiving this award include (front row, from the left) Alanna Carr, Alyssa Bowen, Hannah Hulbert, Sydney Dull, Lauren Mathew, Audrey Nicolai, Alexis Billingham, Leah Brubaker; (middle row) Olivia McKeddie, Rachel Gordon, Grace Hammons, Cheyenne Handy, Taylor Doidge, Alexandria Myers, Claire Butler, McKenna Merkle, Clarissa Gamble, Holly Hammond, Hayley Walker, Emilie Moonshower; (back row) Korbin Sanderson, Andrew Price, Daniel Patterson, Kyle Keber, Tyler Williams, Nathan Stoller, Jacob Braun, Taylor Whitcraft, Michael Smelser, Matthew Bidlack, Meredith Arn, Rebecca Welker, Drew Hoffman. Absent from photo: Andrea Foster, Courtney Smith. (VWCS photo)

POSTED: 05/30/14 at 7:17 am. FILED UNDER: News