The Van Wert County Courthouse

Saturday, Jun. 3, 2023

Hoverman appointed to elections board

Ohio Secretary of State’s information

COLUMBUS — Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed local Democrat Constance M. “Connie” Hoverman as a member of the Van Wert County Board of Elections. Hoverman will fill the unexpired term of Peg Waltz.

State law requires bipartisan representation on each of Ohio’s 88 county boards of elections. Each board is made up of two Republican members and two Democratic members, all of who must be qualified electors in the counties for which they serve. The Secretary of State makes appointments to boards of elections based on the recommendations of the executive committees of the respective county political parties.

The Van Wert County Democratic Central Committee recommended Hoverman’s appointment.

POSTED: 09/30/15 at 7:09 am. FILED UNDER: News