The Van Wert County Courthouse

Thursday, Dec. 7, 2023

Stadium Committee says thank you

To the Editor:

On behalf of the Eggerss Stadium Renovation Committee, we would like to thank the following individuals, businesses, and groups who supported the effort to pass the levy for the purpose of preserving and renovating Eggerss Stadium:

All of the yes voters in the district, VW Class of 1966, VW Class of 1973, VW Class of 1998, Tony Alessandrini, Paul Hoverman, Tracy Keber, Todd Wallace, Becca Adams, Pat Jackson, Jake Jones, Gary Taylor, Chris Roberts, Willie Hernandez, Al Welch, Owen Treece, Keith Recker, Bob Gamble, Pete Weir, Allie Clifton Kaslow, Scott Truxell, Robin Pennell, Joel Penton, Bob Sloan, Scott Lautzenheiser, Pam Price, Bill Clifton, Superintendent Mark Bagley, Gregg Scheidt, Kurt Schaffner, Rick Kreischer, Justin Bragg, Anthony Adams, Rachel White, Sue Lichtle, Paula Giessler, Chet Straley, Jeremy Ellis, Deb Fegley, Chuck Steele, LeeAnn Pratt, Gracie Gunter, Jodie Recker, Logan Recker, Lee Kinstles, Don Sites, David Boroff, Kent McMillen, all anonymous donors, Randy Agler, Stacey Baer, Hall Block, Pat Crummey, Taylor Ford, Kristi Fuerst, Randy Gardner, Mitch Gearhart, Michelle Gunter, Bob Laing, JJ McClain, Larry Mengerink, Julie Moore, Jeremy Morefield, Danielle Parrish, Mitch Price, Bob Priest, Josh Schumm, Trent Temple, Chris Thomas, The Van Wert City School Board, Brewed Expressions, Young’s Trash, Laudick’s Jewelry, 133 Bistro, The Edition, Wild Hare, The Van Wert Booster Club, Wilkinson Printing, Burcham Printing, Pizza Hut, Orchard Tree, Van Wert Pride Band, and the Van Wert Community as a whole.


Eric McCracken and John White, Committee Co-Chairs

POSTED: 05/09/22 at 9:51 am. FILED UNDER: Letters to the Editor